2012 In Review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 40,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 9 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

W-wait! Everything above is just the wordpress review that they kindly made on their own. Here’s some of my thoughts on 2012, this blog, and the future.

It’s been around six months since I’ve created this blog, and thank you everyone for being here and hanging around. It’s nice to know that you have readers, and even nicer to know of other’s opinions and thoughts. I’ve looked back at some of my earlier posts and realized that I was…. a terrible youth. So much angst, so much blame, so much weakness. Oops nothing has changed yet, except for maybe my outlook. I’ll be optimistic now!

This blog is actually really random, with proses, thoughts, and rants on life, but everything revolves around anime. I love to talk about anime and manga. Next year, I’ll try to write more insightfully and more perceptively of anime. It’s thanks the wide community of exceptional anibloggers that i’ve realized that I shouldn’t just rant about superficial details (oh I do that really often though. Like saying ‘WATCH THAT ANIME BECAUSE IT HAS BISHIES!!!’) but go deeper, understand the characters, the theme, and reflect. You can learn more when you question and think. I can’t control my extreme fangirl side though xD

In all, I hope to improve on my writing and improve as a person. I don’t really have any resolution for next year– perhaps to do my best, and face reality bravely. Sounds simple, but i’ve never really done any of those two. As 2013 approaches in an hour and a half, (I swear i’m not counting down) I shall just wish for happiness for all.

Next year is gonna be a busy year. Onwards, everyone! Full steam ahead.

9 thoughts on “2012 In Review

  1. cupcake

    yes happy new year (even if i have still 6h to go here)
    please keep up with your awesome posts!
    and i hope 2013 will be a good year for us all :)
    yay \(^_^)/

    Reply
    1. Aleris Celt Post author

      Hello! Haha wow, enjoy 2012 while you can! The 2013 disease has already infected me, causing extreme stress and pressuring me to start revising my work. :P Yup, thanks a lot and all the best!! Woohoo \o/

      Reply
      1. cupcake

        oh… i forgot to take my original username. lol i’m so dumppppp.
        i’m sose from before so not some crazy person wishing everyone a happy new year. well lol
        haha. sorry for my incredible intelligence… =_=
        and fight on! eventually you’ll be cured :)

  2. usagixkimi

    I always love to read your posts! It is really great to know that I am not only for liking this and that xD Please keep up with those recommendation posts, rant posts (i actually enjoy read them ^^), and refreshing posts :) have a wonderful year!

    Reply
    1. Aleris Celt Post author

      Yes Happy New Year!! Haha thanks, I love that picture too xD See, you’re the top commenter (remember all those long talks we had here) and a really treasured friend! I hope 2013 treats us kindly. *hugs*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

